A rant..random and rueful..in high heels


And they say I’m vain when I wear my lovely 4-inch heels and strut around in them. While they spend years trying to send their a-size-too-small gold bangles through to their wrists with the pain and agony of an ailing cat, and then try to bask in them. Bask in their crude reflected glory..for gold ain’t mellow. Its the colour yellow at its worse and it screams like a pig in a slaughterhouse. Ladies and gentlemen..we shall be serving pork for dinner tonight!! Yes I wear high heels. Yes I wear them even when they sometimes hurt my feet. Yes I do believe high heels bring a precious appeal to a woman’s gait. Sky high heels will never do that. The point is, having the heel be of the right height. I shall continue to wear the high heels..just like I wear ballerina shoes and open-toed pumps and wedges and Mary Janes. What I shan’t do is bind my feet in lotus-shaped shoes to imitate the style of a favoured concubine, like the Chinese did as they bound the feet of their women and considered it erotic and sexually alluring. That..would be vain!!

2 thoughts on “A rant..random and rueful..in high heels”

  1. Why talk of high heels and gold bangles in the same write up ? Where did these come from all of a sudden ?
    And I agree on the vanity of the bangles. But feel the same towards high feels that ache the feet.

    1. Well..the title of the post is self-explanatory. It is a random rant. I compare bangles and high heels because during the wedding season last year, the “they” that I refer to talked about my heels in their holier-than-thou attitude whilst trying terribly to wear or remove their gold bangles into/ from their wrists. I’d thought to myself then..that female vanity had never looked quite so ironic!! Hence the post.

      High heels look great..is what I feel. Different people will obviously hold differing opinions about the bangles and the high heels. Maybe thats the purpose of this post. I dont know..I just wrote down my side of the argument.

      Thanks for commenting Mosho..and on a Sunday too!! Nice!! Keep reading!!

Leave a comment